One Word: FOCUS

Standard

December seems to be one of the busiest months of the year, especially in the Philippines, where the holiday rush is just as normal as the next biggest SM sale, not to mention that it spans for more than a month!

Aside from December being our wedding anniversary month, all kinds of reunions are being held here and there. While I do love this month mostly because I get to spend some ‘me-time’ amidst all the busyness, I sometimes dread having time to spend at home — there are just too many things to do!

Now with only a little more than two weeks before the year ends, here is a list of the things I wish I could HAVE TO focus on:

Ultimate home cleaning. Yes, this comes first. Why? Simply put, I am not good at cleaning. Before I got married, I dusted the window screen once every two years, sorted my stuff out once a year, and rarely dusted or mopped the floor. I am not good at this stuff. In fact, I can live with clutter. However, being a good wife requires me to be excellent at it. So yep, I’ll be focusing most of my chakra on the house. 😛

My blogging career. De-cluttering my mind. Of course, I would like to spend more time blogging about all the things, God knows how many, I’m ranting about every single day, but before I could blog, I believe it is important to free my mind from the chaos inside it.

Shying away from social media. This falls under the ‘De-cluttering my mind’ category. Facebook is too loud. There are just too many things going on in the news feed alone, which makes me wonder if I’m getting enough brain exercise to keep myself productive.

Spending time with my notebooks. To effectively ditch the unnecessary, I have decided to write them off. I hope I succeed.

Strategic planning. As what has been constant in the past years, I have always started strong in planning and organizing my life. The sad part creeps in from the middle to the end. I even buy planners, but seldom finish them until the end of the year. Hence, I am dedicating my Christmas vacation to planning how to efficiently plan my life for the months to come.

I wanted to write more, but then, the word, focus, would lose meaning.

#ListersGottaList

Got something to say?

